

Special Meeting of Council

Thursday 15 December 2022

MINUTES

Online Zoom Meeting

Constituent Members: Cities of Perth, Joondalup, Stirling, Vincent, and Wanneroo Towns of Cambridge and Victoria Park

TABLE OF CONTENTS

MEN	/BERSHIP	.3
1.	OFFICIAL OPENING	.5
2.	APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE	.5
3.	DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS	.5
4.	PUBLIC STATEMENT/QUESTION TIME	.5
5.	ANNOUNCEMENTS BY CHAIR (WITHOUT DISCUSSION)	.5
6.	PETITIONS	.5
7.	ADMINISTRATION REPORT AS PRESENTED (ITEM 7.1)	.5
	7.1 STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL ACTIVITY FOR NOVEMBER 2022	.5
8.	ELECTED MEMBERS MOTIONS OF WHICH NOTICE HAS BEEN GIVEN	.5
9.	QUESTIONS BY ELECTED MEMBERS OF WHICH DUE NOTICE HAVE BEEN GIVE	
10.	URGENT BUSINESS APPROVED BY THE CHAIR	
11.	GENERAL BUSINESS	.6
12.	FORMAL CLOSURE OF MEETING	.6

MEMBERSHIP

OWNER COUNCIL	MEMBER	ALTERNATE MEMBER
Town of Cambridge	Cr Jane Cutler	
City of Joondalup	Cr John Chester Cr Nige Jones	Cr Russ Fishwick Cr John Raftis
City of Perth	Cr Brent Fleeton	Cr Clyde Bevan
City of Stirling	Cr Tony Krsticevic Cr Suzanne Migdale (DEPUTY CHAIR) Cr Bianca Sandri (CHAIR) Cr Karlo Perkov	Cr David Lagan
Town of Victoria Park	Cr Bronwyn Ife	Cr Claire Anderson
City of Vincent	Cr Ashley Wallace	Cr Jonathan Hallett
City of Wanneroo	Cr Brett Treby Cr Glynis Parker	Cr Linda Aitken Cr Vinh Nguyen

PRESENT

Deputy Chair	Cr Suzanne Migdale
Councillors	Cr John Chester Cr Bronwyn Ife Cr Nige Jones Cr Tony Krsticevic Cr Brett Treby
Alternate Members	Nil
Staff	Mr Simon O'Sullivan (Acting Chief Executive Officer) Ms Vickie Wesolowski (Executive Assistant/Office Manager) Ms Sonia Starr (Project Support Officer) Mr Daniel Govus (Senior Governance Advisor – City of Stirling)
Apologies Councillors	Cr Bianca Sandri (Chair) Cr Brent Fleeton Cr Alaine Haddon-Casey (unable to join meeting due to technical difficulties) Cr Glynis Parker Cr Karlo Perkov Cr Ashley Wallace
Leave of Absence	Nil
Absent	Nil
Absent Consultants	Nil Nil
Consultants Apologies Participant	Nil Mr David MacLennan (City of Vincent) Mr James Pearson (City of Joondalup) Mr Kelton Hincks (Town of Cambridge) Ms Michelle Reynolds (City of Perth) Mr Daniel Simms (City of Wanneroo) Mr Anthony Vuleta (Town of Victoria Park)
Consultants Apologies Participant Councils' Advisers In Attendance Participant Councils'	Nil Mr David MacLennan (City of Vincent) Mr James Pearson (City of Joondalup) Mr Kelton Hincks (Town of Cambridge) Ms Michelle Reynolds (City of Perth) Mr Daniel Simms (City of Wanneroo) Mr Anthony Vuleta (Town of Victoria Park) Mr Stuart Jardine (City of Stirling)

1. OFFICIAL OPENING

The Deputy Chair declared the meeting open at 12:07pm.

2. APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Apologies: Cr Bianca Sandri (Chair) Cr Brent Fleeton Cr Alaine Haddon-Casey Cr Glynis Parker Cr Karlo Perkov Cr Ashley Wallace

3. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

- Nil
- 4. PUBLIC STATEMENT/QUESTION TIME
- Nil
- 5. ANNOUNCEMENTS BY CHAIR (WITHOUT DISCUSSION)
- Nil
- 6. PETITIONS
- Nil.

7. ADMINISTRATION REPORT AS PRESENTED (ITEM 7.1)

7.1 STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL ACTIVITY FOR NOVEMBER 2022

Moved Cr Treby, Seconded Cr Chester.

[The recommendation in the agenda]

That the Council RECEIVES and NOTES the Statement of Financial Activity for the month ending 30 November 2022.

The Motion was put and declared CARRIED (6/0).

8. ELECTED MEMBERS MOTIONS OF WHICH NOTICE HAS BEEN GIVEN

Nil

9. QUESTIONS BY ELECTED MEMBERS OF WHICH DUE NOTICE HAVE BEEN GIVEN

Nil

10. URGENT BUSINESS APPROVED BY THE CHAIR

Nil

11. GENERAL BUSINESS

Nil

12. FORMAL CLOSURE OF MEETING

The Chair declared the meeting closed at 12:10pm.